h1

New Series Review: Asura Cryin’

August 9, 2009

Hi viewers! It is once again time to post a new series review for you~This time I get to write it though :P.  The series is entitled Asura Cryin’. I thought this was a very awkward anime, but if you have some spare time on your hands, go ahead and watch it.

The Summary: Adaptation of Gakuto Mikumo and Nao Watanuki’s light novel series. The novel series relates the story of a high school boy haunted by the ghost of a childhood girlfriend. <- that reall does sum it up tehe:)

I’ll give it to you straigh, Asura Cryin’ is not that great. Let’s just get that out of the way. The characters that make up this series are what struck me as odd right away, Misao especially. So Misao is a ghost but she has to remain at least slightly moe’ so she gets to change clothes as often as she wishes and even sleeps in a thin shirt that looks borrowed from Tomo. What struck me as funnier however is how the staff seemed to predict this line of thinking from the audience with a well timed ‘Aren’t I more interesting in different outfits?’ line from Misao which seemed to just explain things away neatly.

So overall it’s not great but it’s entertaining. If I am bored I know that I would pick this series up to kill time with but I just don’t see myself actively following this one all the way through.

Leave a Reply

