h1

Series Review: To Love-RU

October 9, 2009

toloveru1xa3

I began watching To Love-RU about 4 months ago, but never had the time nor the availability to complete it, but that has changed! I was finally able to watch all 26 episodes plus the OVA of To Love-RU and I must say that this anime has become one of my top 10.

The overall storyline of To Love-RU is in a way not interesting in the least. The story is about Yuuki Rito, a high-school boy who cannot confess to the girl of his dreams, Sairenji Haruna. One day when coming home and sulking in the bath-tub a mysterious, nude girl, appears out of nowhere. Her name is Lala and she comes from the planet Deviluke, where she is the heir to the throne. Her father wants her to return to her home planet so she can marry one of the husband candidates, but she decides that she wants to marry Rito in order to stay on Earth. The whole story begins with no one on Earth realizing Lala is an alien, dispite the fact she has a devil-like tail coming out of her backside lol.

snapshot20080613072544

I believe the reason I have enjoyed watching To Love-RU so much is the fact that it made me laugh my ass off at so many of the stupid things Lala does. For example in episode 19 Lala basically destroys an entire race the “Kingdom of Earths Depths”, merely trying to dig in the ground to find a hot spring. The characters are funny, and the random storyline, makes To Love-RU even more enjoyable. The only real problem with this anime is that it has a little too much Fan service, but what good anime doesn’t? In a lot of ways To Love-RU is the alien/crazy form of Love Hina.. well in a nutt shell anyways. Overall, I would recommend To Love-RU to anyone and everyone, especially those who want a good laugh.

One comment

  1. I loved To Love-RU!! My favorite character is Haruna though she’s a lot like me in many ways haha.



Leave a Reply

