h1

Poll- Studio Ghibli Choice

February 14, 2010

I got to looking through my Anime collection today and thought of a great poll idea. I own all 23 of the Studio Ghibli Films/shorts. These are just a few of them I put together from around my room. From the great Classic Nausicaa and the Valley of the Wind to the latest Ponyo on a Cliff, Hayao Miyazaki and the directors of Studio Ghibli have brought us the best stories of all time. Now… for my question to you all. There are many films, some of which have never been released in English.  Thus I ask, Which Studio Ghibli Film is your favorite? The following is a list of the main films… Which Studio Ghibli Film is most loved by the fans? Just leave a comment and let the votes for the best Ghibli Film Begin!

Lupin III: The Castle of Cagliostro
Nausicaä of the Valley of  the Wind
Castle in the Sky
Grave of the Fireflies

My Neighbor Totoro
Kiki’s Delivery Service
Only Yesterday
Porco Rosso
Ocean Waves (I Can Hear the Sea)
Pom Poko
Whisper of the Heart
Princess Mononoke
My Neighbors the Yamadas
Spirited Away
The Cat Returns
Howl’s Moving Castle
Tales from Earthsea
Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea
15 comments

  1. That would have to be Spirited Away for sure!


  2. Nausicaa has my vote


  3. I LOVED Ponyo it was so adorable!


  4. Howl’s Moving Castle is my favorite Miyazaki film :p


  5. I’m going for Spirited Away. That movie had the best storyline and it just never gets old.


  6. I love all the Ghibli Films but I suppose since I made the poll I should have my input in here too. My favorite out of them all would probably have to be Spirited Away just because of No Face lol. I also really enjoyed Ponyo though so its a very close vote.


  7. i haven’t seen many of these but i like kikis delivery service.


  8. Princess Mononoke is my favorite


  9. princess mononoke was the best!


  10. Id have 2 say Grave of the Fireflies… so sad D=


  11. SPIRITED AWAY!!!!


  12. I vote on Howl’s Moving Castle!!!


  13. OOhhh this is so hard!!! I love all the Ghibli Films >.>
    Well ok I guess my favorite would also have to be Spirited Away. But I also love Howl too soo eeekk close call.


  14. Nausicca is my favorite Ghibli Film I guess. I really love all of them except My Neighbors the Yamadas lol.


  15. Spirited Away definitely!



Leave a Reply

