h1

Upcoming: XXX Holic Rou

February 14, 2010

Yet another xxxHolic chapter is being turned into an anime OVA. This adaptation of the manga, known as  xxxHolic Rou is rummored to be airing sometime around April 23rd, 2010. This OVA will focus on the new chapter of xxxHOLiC and will be released with volume 17 of the manga. Director Mizushima Tsutomu and Production I.G. will continue to produce this OVA series, with Nanase Ookawa of CLAMP writing the script.

Its excellent cast of characters. Watanuki is downright lovable, and through the course of two series, one OVA, one movie and a bunch of cameos in a ton of different series he’s turned into a very engaging character. But I’m still torn between wanting to see this. After Tsubasa Chronicles pretty much decided to screw everyone who hasn’t read the manga, I’m very afraid that xxxHolic is going to end up doing the same. I would say the potential for the OVA is around 80-90% positive. I suppose we shall find out.

4 comments

  1. Hopefully this will be as good as the previous OVAs and not the original series. The OVAs for this and TsubasaRC are both very well made. I for one am looking forward to this!


    • Indeed. I really loved Kei it was probably the best out of all of them. If Rou can be like that heck yes it would be awesome lol.


  2. Can’t wait for this. I love XXXHolic!!


  3. ZOMG!!! I didn’t know this was coming out! Ohhh mine mine mine! I can’t wait I love xxxHolic!!



Leave a Reply

