h1

Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood Episode 64 (Final)

July 4, 2010

Ah, Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood has finally ended with a total of 64 episodes. Slightly longer than the original FMA but the storyline is definitely as interesting. I wouldn’t try to compare the original Fullmetal Alchemist Anime to Brotherhood, because they are completely different in every way.Some people around me find that FMA: Brotherhood is a bit dark and harsh to accept, whilst the old FMA was cute and not as “evil”. Yea, I wouldn’t deny that fact. The politics, the conspiracy, the murder, the hidden truth are a bit unbelievable and horrific. But, those are the elements that assist to emphasize more on all the valuable moral that the anime desires to convey.

All I say is, it is not the same as the old anime that is for sure, I mean it’s following the manga’s storyline. As I am not a big fan of the FMA manga, I found a lot of unexpected surprises throughout the series. Most of the surprises are rather shocking, hence building up continuos suspense all the way to the ending. A bit of spoiler here: Envy shouldn’t die in that way! (That was indeed Dark)

Another bonus for this season is that all the background music and theme songs are superly nice and meaningful! My favourite one would be Tsunaide Te, which I have shared the lyrics in my previous post. There are also some cute drawings of characters popping out along the way to ease the “emo-ness”.

This time, it’s a rather happy ending, I mean Winry was mega happy to see Ed and Al lol. But, I totally think that they deserve a happy ending after all the tragedies. It is very heart-wrenching when everyone faces the end of life. The end of life here doesn’t mean death, but more to judgements or consequences. Be it antagonist or protagonist, everyone brings out something impactful towards the end. In case you are not an anime lover or you think anime is crap, I strongly recommend that this is the first anime that you should start watching with. I wouldn’t say it’s totally logical and real, but it’s definitely an anime that is very human-ly.


5 comments

  1. Brotherhood was AMAZING! I actually hated the manga, but the anime just portrayed the whole story better for me. I would say that even though this anime is dark it is one of the best I have ever seen. I loved the old FMA but this one just blew my socks off!


  2. Great, Great Ending to Brotherhood! It made me cry when Winry jumped ontop of Ed & Al towards the middle there. I enjoyed this anime a lot and recommend it to anyone who hasn’t seen it yet!


  3. Brotherhood was AMAZING! I actually hated the manga, but the anime just portrayed the whole story better for me. I would say that even though this anime is dark it is one of the best I have ever seen. I loved the old FMA but this one just blew my socks off!
    +1


  4. Valuable info. Lucky me I found your site by accident, I bookmarked it.


  5. That anime is the original from manga itself. and the best ending I came across, I would never get tired watching over and over again!



Leave a Reply

