h1

Shukufuku No Campanella Episode 1

July 4, 2010

Another show to start off the season is the cute slice-of-life show Shukufuku No Campanella. The story takes place in a trading city called Ert’Aria. Leicester Maycraft is an item engineer belonging to an adventurer guild “Oasis”. One night, he is at a party with his friends to see a meteor stream on the rooftop of a chapel. One meteor grazes them and hits the steeple of the chapel. There he finds a secret room and a sleeping girl. The girl wakes up and screams “Papa!”. Apparently this is his daughter? I must say that I do have to wonder where the show will go after this first episode. I almost think that this show would work better as a 3 series ova of some sort not as a full blown show. I don’t have many complaints about the show, unless you are one for hard core action or fan service(even though it’s based off of a hentai game), but maybe the ecchi will come in sometime later.

The characters are very cute though overall. You have your main “witch” looking girl, twins, a good looking guy, and now a new “little princess” to start off episode 3 with. So overall, this anime is yet another good start to the summer anime season. Shukufuku has been very promising so far. Originally, I wasn’t very keen on watching, let along blogging this anime, but with a nice start like this I just consider sticking with this. However, we will see if I do indeed want to continue blogging about it once the next few episodes are released.

10 comments

  1. You can definitely still watch this series without watching the first because they don’t have any connections to each other. It’s basically a totally new story from the first season with new characters and everything so yea


  2. If it can actually develop a decent story (that’s a big IF), it could be decent. Definitely not off to a good start though.

    It will probably be the worst of the season, but it’s still better than what I’d call the worst from the other 2010 seasons atm (Mayoi Neko Overrun, Hanamaru Kindergarten). I’m starting it at 3/10.


  3. Muh.. it was kinda boring, but I’m still gonna watch this series. The storyline was really boring, the only highlight was the end.


  4. It’s more like a light-hearted love comedy, where the male lead will eventually choose one girl and the two will be the protagonist of the plot – whenever they get around to come up with one.

    It reminds me of Yoake Mae and Happiness!


  5. Everything seems fine but damn the voice acting is so annoying.


  6. I thought it was an alright first episode, but I would have to agree that the voice acting is just too EHH! for my tastes. Although I did like the ending of this first episode.. Good Cliff Hanger 😀


  7. I love your website! did you create this yourself or did you outsource it? Im looking for a blog design thats similar so thats the only reason I’m asking. Either way keep up the nice work I was impressed with your content.


  8. Shukufuku no Campanella Ending…

    I found your entry interesting thus I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…


  9. Primeras impresiones de Shukufuku no Campanella…

    I found your entry interesting thus I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…


  10. Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so! really nice post



Leave a Reply

